Now the home of The Little Red Bookshop, the building at 67 to 69 High Street Maldon has some rich history.
The building comprises 2 Shops and an Apartment behind the original façade
This historic freehold was first built on land first owned by J.C. Hawkey in 1854 and then the current property was built by local entrepreneurs the Hornsby’s in 1900.
The shops have been together as one shop, then separated into two shops and now is one shop again. Several things have been housed at the location including accommodation, retail shops including an antique shop, teddy bear shop, book shop and second hand goods shops.